The Brownie Blues

cookiecuckoo

I used to have a problem with brownies. I tried a variety of recipes but I always had the same miserable outcome: muddy in the middle. Brownie recipes always state: Do NOT over-bake. The toothpick test is useless here too because they are supposed to still be moist when you take them from the oven. But if you overcompensate and bake them too long, you’re left with dry and heavy results.

Image

Not to be beaten by a 9×13-inch brownie pan, I turned to Baker’sChocolate Brownie Cookies. They are my go-to chocolate indulgence cookies. They satisfy my craving for a brownie without the guesswork. Only one bowl is needed and they take about 15 minutes to make (not counting baking time, of course). The recipe is from Baker’s, a baking chocolate that I mentioned in yesterday’s post.

Image

We call them Dunkable Brownies in my house and as nice…

View original post 352 more words

Leave a Reply

