Sticky Toffee Cupcakes

Gloverly Cupcakes

sticky toffee cupcakes

I’ve been wanting to make these cupcakes for ages and they were definitely worth the wait. The caramel cream cheese buttercream is probably one of the best buttercreams I’ve tasted for a while – the texture was so smooth and silky and it had just the right sweetness. I could have eaten the whole bowl!

sticky toffee cupcakes

I made these for the Comic Relief Bake Off in the office which was a bit of a risk given I’d never made them before. But I decided that all the other recipes I’ve tried from Peggy Porschen’s Boutique Baking book have all been really tasty so these would be too and they didn’t let me down. I decided to leave the walnuts out since I know not everyone likes them, but I think they would have added an extra crunch which would have made these perfect. As it was they were delicious – just…

View original post 529 more words

Leave a Reply

