Rolo slice

Made by Fi, Made by Me

I’ve kind of neglected my blog of late but those who have seen me will realise why: I’m sporting an increasingly large baby bump and priorities (as well as my ability to bake) have changed.

Unfortunately the only time I seem to manifest symptoms of the “baby brain” phenomenon is when I’m in the kitchen. This has lead to me to forget a multitude of ingredients! A while back I ended up baking a lemon tart with no sugar in the filling (I only realised when I was packing it up to take to a friend’s house for dinner!). I’ve also made a pear tart with savoury instead of sweet pastry and have I accidentally omitted ingredients in many dinner time recipes.

I promise it’s not on purpose but my other half has now banned me from most of the cooking for fear that I forget an essential ingredient!

20130326-080556.jpg

So…

View original post 267 more words

Leave a Reply

