Homemade TWIX Bars

BAKING & BREWING

IMG_6028Need I say more?

My staff and I had a VERY challenging week at the ol’ preschool, so I was looking for the perfect sweet treat to get us through our Friday, AND to show my appreciation for them coming back to fight another day!

It’s a tough job guys, really it is. I would REALLY lose my mind without my paraprofessionals.

I needed CHOCOLATE, and had seen homemade Twix bars before and could not get them out of my mind.

I came across a fabulous blog called High Heels & Grills whose recipe for Homemade Twix Bars seemed just perfect, so I gave it ago.

Let me tell you it IS pretty dang perfect.

My staff ate these up (and so did I), and they even took some home to share with their families!

I will definitely make these again, they were simple and really hit the spot.

Here…

View original post 400 more words

Leave a Reply

