Chocolate Entry #21: National Chocolate Caramel Day

Death by Chocolate

As if this week being American Chocolate Week was not enough, today is also National Chocolate Caramel Day!
chocolate-and-caramel
Chocolate and caramel is probably one of the most common pairings of chocolate, and, in my opinion, one of the best.  My favorite chocolate caramels are probably Ghirardelli’s Dark and Caramel, but I also just yesterday tried a piece of chocolate caramel from Le Chocolat du Bouchard in Naperville, IL.  This was actually the first time I have ever had a chocolate with caramel that was not your typical smooth and creamy caramel.  The filling to this chocolate was actually more the consistency that one would associate with Nugget.  Though it was very tasty, it was not one of my favorites, and I find I prefer the more traditional consistency of caramel.

I also once attempted to make chocolate caramel cupcakes….though the attempt fell short.  Caramel can be just as temperamental to…

View original post 69 more words

Leave a Reply

