The World’s Greatest Hot Chocolate

Flissfest

I was scanning through my photos from a past Venice trip ready to write another reminiscing blog post; among the many photos of stunning architecture, canals, artwork and dogs in traditional dress, I discovered some sweet memories- Venice’s hot chocolate.

I can’t say I’ve travelled the world in search of the greatest hot chocolate but so far Venice wins. If you know the Gü hot chocolate soufflé things well, they’re better and thicker than that. If you don’t know what I mean, it’s like rich, shiny (just go with it), silky (I dunno where these words are coming from), super duper thick melted chocolate…OK yeh its like melted chocolate with a thickener that should be eaten with a spoon.

094

049

The drink above is from Cafè Florian, known to be Piazza San Marco’s most expensive place for a coffee, the few minutes of bliss is so worth it though. If that’s…

View original post 89 more words

Leave a Reply

