Old Fashioned Self-saucing Chocolate Pudding

Muffin-mum

Image

So, I got twitter hacked. It was a nasty hack, they claimed I was giving diet tips, how dare they? I did feel loved when I got tweets from people laughing and exclaiming they knew it could never have been from me. Phew.  To celebrate the recognition I made an old favourite I had forgotten about, good old self saucing chocolate pudding. I am @muffinmum in twitter land.
Old Fashioned Self-saucing Chocolate Pudding
Serves 4
Preheat oven 180 degrees C
50 g butter
1 cup self-raising flour
¾ cup caster sugar
2 tablespoons cocoa
½ cup milk
1 tsp vanilla essence
~
1 cup brown sugar
¼ cup cocoa powder
1 ¾ cup hot water
I cook this in a fairly large glass dish (Pyrex) and melt the butter in the vessel.
I then sieve the SR flour, cocoa and caster sugar over the butter, add the milk and vanilla…

View original post 41 more words

Leave a Reply

