Chocolate… It Makes Me Sentimental

conscientious cookie

IMG_0286

IMG_0278

Unexpectedly good days are the best days.
Start, though unpromising,
And dull, and sour,
Build so high, enough to turn in on itself.
Everything crumbles, and I,
Inspired,
Colour the dull until it’s bright;
Sugar the sour until it’s sweet.
And find sharing that reward
Sweeter, still.

IMG_0275

I prefer to be alone (almost always), but when I need good company I can find it. I’m thankful to the ones I can confide in without feeling guilty and embarrassed—and they are so few, but I never needed many.

So, this recipe is for N and C. It’s not nearly enough for your undying understanding and support. You must already know how much I cherish you both.

P.S. You can find me on twitter now @_ccookie! Enjoy the recipe!

Chocolate Hazelnut Mousse Slices

BASE:
1 cup raw hazelnuts
6 medjool dates, pitted

MOUSSE FILLING:
1-1/2 cups raw hazelnuts
1/2-2/3 cup filtered water

View original post 291 more words

Leave a Reply

