Chocolate Chip Cookies

V is for Vegetables

20130316-211750.jpg
Happy St. Patrick’s Day! I put specks of green in my cookies for today but you can’t tell they’re green from the picture. Oh, well. I finally got around to buying my first bag of vegan chocolate chips after years of being without a bag in my pantry. Whole Foods is the only place where I live that sells vegan chocolate chips as far as I know. Looks like I will be making trips to Whole Foods more often now!

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup Earth Balance butter substitute
  • 1/2 cup white sugar
  • 1/2 cup packed brown sugar
  • 1 egg substitute (I used Ener-G Egg)
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 1/2 cups all purpose flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp hot water
  • 1 cup vegan chocolate chips

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

2. Cream together the Earth Balance, white sugar, and brown sugar until smooth and fluffy. Slowly…

View original post 65 more words

Leave a Reply

