Reflections of a Foodie

Chocolate Layer Trifle

On saturday the feeling of being quite organised was short lived – certainly a lesson to be learnt here! Having been invited out for a meal I started to look out the ingredients for my pre-planned desert. (a recipe specifically chosen according to their tastebuds!) Feeling short of time as it was, I then read words which left me in a slight state of panic “leave to soak for 12 hrs” followed by “freeze for four hours”!! Well I only had 3hrs! Solution- I could cheat, but as the comments below the recipe assured me previous cheats had turned out to be a total disaster!

Moral of the day: Before tackling a new recipe make sure you read the whole recipe-  not just the ingredients!!

So I made up my own completely different dessert….

DSC_0779

Chocolate Layer Trifle

Ingredients
Madeira cake (offcuts or a good wedge of purchased…

View original post 448 more words

Leave a Reply

