LOVING TJ’S…MINI CROISSANTS

westcoastmuthas

IMG_2380

When I was 10 my younger sister and I spent the summer with our grandmother in San Francisco. It was our first time in a walkable city and we felt very “grown-up” roaming the two-block radius we were allowed to explore on our own. Early on, we found a little french bakery that made croissants. What a revelation they were – delicious and light – I’d never had anything like them! Walking down the bustling street, carrying my “fancy” french pastries, I felt very sophisticated, and it became a ritual for me to get up early in the morning and run to the bakery so we could have them hot from the oven.

These days my morning rituals don’t usually feel very sophisticated, but thanks to TJ’s I can have perfect croissants hot from the oven. Trader Joe’s frozen Mini Croissants are all the things that you want them to…

View original post 38 more words

Leave a Reply

