Peanut Butter Oatmeal Power Bars (with Chocolate!)

eating in instead

Peanut Butter Oatmeal Power Bars

I love a dessert recipe that satisfies my sweet tooth without leaving me guilt ridden after my indulgence.  This is the perfect recipe for a power snack or sweet treat.  This is also a momentous occasion because I think this is the first vegan-friendly dessert I’ve whipped up.  The beauty of these bars is the soft, gooey texture that is also moist and dense.  If you are a peanut butter lover, these are not to be missed.

To be honest, this isn’t exactly a low-calorie treat because of that awesome peanut butter, but this certainly falls into the “healthier” column.  First, we rely only on whole-wheat flour.  Second, oatmeal, you already know my love for oatmeal.  Truly, no one will realize that these don’t contain loads of butter or sugar.  I adapted these from Sally’s Baking Addiction and I decreased the brown sugar to just ¼ cup for the entire…

View original post 469 more words

Leave a Reply

