Tomato Pesto Spaghetti

Domestic Urbanite

 

I like tomato based pastas. I like pesto… in limited quantities. I am unsure why I started on planting basil. Must be because the drie done is so horrible compared to fresh ones. But I waste more basil than I should. And attempts at making pesto for storage later has proven useless since it was only me who uses the pesto, and I only wanted to make use of fresh pesto from basil freshly-picked as well. But it’s summer and the heat was killing my plants. It was in need of a major trim.  That would be a lot of thrown leaves if I don’t make use of it. And It’s been a while since I made any pasta.

I made my usual pesto sauce, without the nuts. So it was basically basil, olive oil, and garlic. I skipped the salt since I was adding it to another sauce…

View original post 321 more words

Leave a Reply

